Friday, March 04, 2011

Free webinar, ‘Patent filing strategies in China’

Managing IP, in association with Liu Shen, invites you to a free webinar, ‘Patent filing strategies in China’. It will take place on March 10th at 9.00 am EST / 2.00 pm GMT / 10.00 pm CST.

China is becoming an increasingly important jurisdiction for patent owners around the world. To ensure that they can protect their innovation and enforce their rights, these businesses need to familiarise themselves with how China’s patent system works in practice.

Panellists in this web seminar will discuss topics such as how to comply with China’s secrecy examination for inventions made in China, creating an inventor remuneration policy that will avoid litigation and ways to file the strongest patents possible in this vital emerging market.


  • Peter Ollier, Asia editor, Managing IP (moderator)
  • Robert Hart, Harman International, Inc.
  • Jay Sha, partner, Liu Shen & Associates
  • Allen Tao, partner, Liu Shen & Associates

No comments: